Star Camera Company 10×12 – Bellows installed, ready to rock!

Yesterday, the bellows arrived from Wales.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t here to sign for them, so I had to wait until this morning to pick them up. But they were in pristine shape, well-packed, and ready to install.

The installation took about 25 minutes. The front of the bellows attach by a frame; Sandeha attached the bellows to the frame and trimmed the end with felt to help create a secure light seal. I screwed the frame back into the original holes. Easy.

The rear of the bellows attach by about 8 gazillion little 1/4″ tacks. I did a little trimming to make a perfect fit and started tacking. I have 25 in place now to hold things; as time allows, I’ll go back and install more of the tacks. But it’s secure and light-tight now.

Placed atop the Ries, it’s ready for action.

IMG_1619

IMG_1622

IMG_1620

I’m ordering HC-110 today, and some 11×14 paper. I’m hoping to take this on a hike early next week.

2 thoughts on “Star Camera Company 10×12 – Bellows installed, ready to rock!

Leave a Reply

