Another from the Grubb…

I haven’t shot anything for a while, but had this shot of the boy in my head for a few weeks. Executed today. Turned out pretty much as I had pictured, so I’m pleased.

Pre-birthday...

Star Camera 10×12″, Grubb 12″ aplanatic meniscus, Ilford FP4+ in HC-110 dilution H. I boogered the exposure – shot the FP4+ at 400, so I pushed the developing from my usual 12:00 at 20C to 20:00. Seems to have worked.

The boy is just shy of his 13th birthday. This may suffice as his birthday portrait this year.

One thought on “Another from the Grubb…

Leave a Reply

