First batch from the new gear…

First batch from the new gear...

Today was a blowout (mostly). Our 7/8 lacrosse team lost badly to Warwick. Stopped keeping score in the second quarter. I won’t go into details and suppositions about *why* the game slid downhill (I have opinions, don’t worry), but I will show evidence of my most recent gear purchases: An older Sigma 70-200/2.8 HSM APO EX IF and a Sigma APO 2X teleconverter. This is all being used on the 5D (duh). The lens is a little slower than I’d hoped as far as the HSM focusing, but seemed to hit the target pretty well. It’s nice to have a 400/5.6 for shooting these games, and I plan on using the 70-200, sans TC, for softball this season.

Maybe our next game will go a little better…

Leave a Reply

