Throttling the Grubb…

In a fit of experimentation, I decided today to see what stopping down the Grubb a bit would do. I made a single stop, about f/7, from some 1/8″ ply and mounted it to the back of the lens:

Throttling the Grubb...

Yeah, I know. Ugly, but it works. Stood the boy in front of the 10×12″ camera and gave it a try:

img080

Not sure how I feel about this one. I want to tame the rendering a bit, but at what point do you stop? Too much, and it’s just another lens.

More experimentation is definitely required.

Leave a Reply

