Lacrosse action…

Lacrosse action...

Okay, I usually only post about large format, and almost always film. But I recently bought a used Sigma 70-200/2.8 and 2X APO teleconverter specifically for shooting at my son’s 7/8 lacrosse games. It’s a five-day-a-week sport right now, with games Saturday and Sunday. Weather’s been great so far, and I’m learning how to use this rig. To wit: This shot is from today’s game cropped slightly from full frame on the Canon 5D. Sports shooting is totally alien to me, but it’s a lot of fun to try.

Leave a Reply

