Rajah 8×10 – Happy coincidence…

I’ve been reading about the Rajah lately. Largely negative comments, though the few people I’ve found who are actively using them seem to love them. I still like the camera, and plan on rehabbing and using it, but I’m holding off on new bellows until the camera proves itself. In the meantime, I’m going to try to engineer some fixes to what seem to be common complaints. More on that to come.

In the mean time, and on a whim, I slapped one of the 10×12 lensboards onto the Rajah tonight. Must be clean living – it fit like a glove. So all of my 10×12 lenses are now serving double duty as 8×10 lenses, and I don’t even have to make any boards. I’m happy with that coincidental commonality.

One thought on “Rajah 8×10 – Happy coincidence…

Leave a Reply

