No more…

No more...

I know I’ve said it before, but I think I’m swearing off large format portraiture for the foreseeable future. Took the last photo of the boy this afternoon. Momma was not happy with it. “It looks like a depression commercial.” Great – just what I was going for. But I can’t force the boy to smile, and holding a smile for LF shots is much harder than blank expressions. Set up the 5D and 70-200/2.8, point it at the boy, make him laugh, and assemble a triptych. Much more fun, much better results. No need for all the gyrations, especially if I focus on the results. The process is fun sometimes (well, most of the time), but I think I need to reserve it for other subjects now.

Leave a Reply

