Canon 70D, and lacrosse…

Well, weather and softball weren’t ag’in me today, and I got to try out the 70D shooting lacrosse. I am not a sports photographer (yet), but got a few nice shots.

Sunday lacrosse

Sunday lacrosse

Sunday lacrosse

Sunday lacrosse

Sunday lacrosse

The camera is amazing for this. AF locked on quickly, even with the ancient Sigma 70-200/2.8 I was using. Most were with a 2X TC, and everything worked, no errors. AF tracked well once locked, and the 7 FPS shooting, while sounding like a machine gun, caught everything I tried. I was shooting in aperture priority at f/8; next week, I think I may shoot wide open (f/5.6 with the TC) and see how it fares.

More importantly, I think I’m buying a monopod.

Leave a Reply

