Maddie, and liberation…

Still getting used to the 70D.

Maddie

A few months ago, this would have posed a dilemma for me, one that I’ve grappled with before: Format/film/digital. But, apparently, no more. I’ve loved shooting the kids (Braedan primarily) with large format gear over the years, but the freedom of shooting them now with the 70D is liberating. And I’ve got to admit, smiles are a nice change of pace. Catching a chuckling 11 year old is nigh on impossible with a view camera; LiveView and autofocus go a long way toward simplifying things. I’m not saying I’m a convert yet; I am saying, though, that I suspect the large format gear will largely be mothballed for some time to come.

Leave a Reply

